Leo – 9 years old

Leo – 9 years old

Leo is quite a shy boy who expresses himself through the music: he plays the violin ans studies music at the Conservatoire. As last year, Leo is about to take the competitive examination. Unlike the previous two years, Leo is feeling overwhelmed with bad stress. He lost his confidence in his abilities as well as his sleep.

His father, who noticed certain benefits from a Reiki session, suggests him trying Reiki to calm his fears. We book an appointment for the day just before the event.

During our exchange, I encourage Leo to tell me in detail about his musical practice, the audition and his apprehensions. I invite him then to visualize the success of his competition, to feel the thrills and the pleasure that he perceives when he plays the violin for himself or his loved ones.

Lying on the table, he lets himself go in the heat of my hands while continuing the visualization exercise. After the Reiki session, Leo is smiling; he feels light, relaxed and confident.

One week later, his father tells to me that Leo passed successfully his audition with a very good grade and the jury’s congratulations. His music professor was positively amazed at such a result because the composition Leo had chosen was particularly difficult to execute.

Next: Jeanne – 10 years

Leave a Reply

Léo – 9 ans

Léo – 9 ans

Léo est un garçon un peu timide qui s’exprime par la musique : il joue du violon et suit des cours au conservatoire. Comme l’an dernier, Léo s’apprête à passer le concours d’admission. Contrairement aux deux années précédentes, Léo est envahi par le stress. Il a perdu sa confiance en ses capacités ainsi que le sommeil.

Son papa, qui avait constaté certains des bienfaits du Reiki, lui a proposé d’essayer une séance pour calmer ses angoisses. Nous prenons rendez-vous pour la veille de l’épreuve.

Lors de notre échange, j’encourage Léo à me parler avec détails de sa pratique musicale, de l’audition et de ses appréhensions. Je l’invite ensuite à visualiser la réussite de son concours, à ressentir les émotions et le plaisir qu’il éprouve lorsqu’il joue du violon pour lui-même ou les personnes qu’il aime.

Allongé sur la table, il se laisse aller à la chaleur de mes mains tout en continuant l’exercice de visualisation. Après la séance de Reiki, Léo a le sourire ; il se sent léger, détendu et confiant.

Une semaine plus tard, son papa m’indique que Léo a réussi son audition avec une très bonne note et les félicitations du jury. Son professeur de musique était positivement étonné d’un tel résultat car le morceau que Léo avait choisi était particulièrement difficile à exécuter.

Suite : Jeanne – 10 ans

Laisser un commentaire