Paul – 14 years old

Paul – 14 years old

This is the year of the fifth grade exam for Paul.  Paul has difficulties feeling confident: he suffers from dyslexic disorders. Although the school board grants him a longer time during the examination, the young man remains very worried, particularly regarding the French written session.

And for a good reason! Reading a one-page text means real difficulties for Paul as letters get blurry. He cannot understand neither the words, neither the meaning of the sentences he sees. He needs a lot of time and method to read the questions and fails understanding the instructions: thus his answers are often irrelevant, not due to the lack of concentration but due to the lack of time.

Reading is suffering. It is a really difficult and disheartening exercise. Furthermore, he has to face other people’s opinion and judgments. Nevertheless, at the oral, Paul does not face these difficulties and he rather is alert.

Full of courage, Paul is hoping to obtain his diploma to be able to build up the life he wishes and to show that he is capable of success.

Paul came to two Reiki sessions. During our second appointment, I also guided him to visualize the success of his oral presenting his company internship report… These two sessions were beneficial for Paul: they calmed him and restored his self-confidence.

Paul passed successfully both the written and oral French tests. His head teacher was rather surprised Paul got his diploma.

Paul was very proud he had been able to prove that he was capable of succeeding in spite of unfavorable forecasts. He could gladly take the path that suited in his aspiration!

Next: Julien – 12 years old

Leave a Reply

Paul – 14 ans

Paul – 14 ans

Pour Paul, c’est l’année du brevet ! Paul a quelques difficultés à se sentir confiant : il souffre de troubles dyslexiques. Bien que le rectorat lui accorde un surplus de temps lors des épreuves du brevet, le jeune homme reste très inquiet, notamment pour l’épreuve écrite de français.

Et pour cause ! Lire un texte d’une page présente pour Paul de réelles difficultés car les lettres se brouillent. Il ne comprend ni les mots, ni le sens des phrases qu’il voit. Il lui faut beaucoup de temps et de méthode pour lire les questions et il peine à comprendre les consignes : il est donc souvent hors-sujet, non par manque de concentration mais par manque de temps.

Lire est une souffrance, c’est un chemin véritablement ardu et décourageant. De plus, il doit affronter le regard des autres et leurs jugements. Pourtant, à l’oral, Paul n’a pas ces difficultés et il est plutôt vif.

Garçon plein de courage, Paul souhaite obtenir son diplôme pour se donner toutes les chances de se créer la vie qu’il souhaite et pour montrer qu’il est capable de réussite.

Paul est venu à 2 séances de Reiki. Lors de notre second rendez-vous, je l’ai également guidé pour visualiser la réussite de son oral pour le rapport de stage en entreprise… Ces deux séances ont été bénéfiques pour Paul : elles l’ont apaisé et lui ont redonné confiance en lui.

Paul a réussi les épreuves de français écrite et orale. Au grand étonnement de son professeur principal, il a décroché son diplôme. Très fier d’avoir pu prouver qu’il était capable de réussir malgré des pronostics défavorables, il a pu s’engager avec plaisir dans une voie qui convenait à ses aspirations !

Suite : Julien – 12 ans

Laisser un commentaire