My Code of Ethics as a Usui Reiki Master – Practitioner

General

♥ As a Reiki Usui Master – practitioner, I followed the training and received the initiation in the presence of a teacher whose lineage goes back to Mikao Usui. A certificate was delivered to me at the end of every training level.

♥ My Reiki Usui lineage, continuous chain from Master to Master who maintains the authenticity and the purity of the education transmitted from heart to heart and spirit to spirit, is the following one:

         Mikao Usui

          Chujiro Hayashi

          Hawao Takata

          Phyllis Lei Furomoto

          Carell Farmer

          Leah Smith

          William L. Rand

          Nita Mocanu

          Cesira Andreoni

          Christine Veyrenche

          Chantal Guerrin

          Florence Dussaussay

♥ I declare consciously that Reiki has for vocation to register among the well-being, energetic and support techniques. Reiki does not substitute to conventional medicine nor replaces in no case any medical treatments. Reiki has, in one way or another, no belonging to whatever religious or sectarian order.

♥ I am committed to respect Mikao Usui’s teaching, to follow the Reiki Five Principles and to favor their spreading. These Ideals are a guide of permanent conduct in everyday life, as well as an important part of the Reiki teaching and practice:

                                Just for today,

          Free yourself of any anger,

          Free yourself of any concern,

          Show gratitude,

          Work hard on yourself,

          ✩ Be gentle with others.

Therefore, I commit to work always with Honesty, Respect, Consciousness and Love.

♥ I follow a healthy lifestyle during my Reiki activities.

♥ In order to pursue my own opening and personal and professional evolution path at every level, according to the Reiki spirit, I am eager to increase my knowledge and my own experience by training constantly (self-education, seminars, courses, conferences, trainings, readings, searches).

My commitments towards consultants

♥ I give any useful information to every person asking for a Reiki session, with an honest and transparent communication on Reiki, its nature, its potential and its limits, the duration and the modalities of the Reiki sessions as well as my rates  

♥ I am committed to have an irreproachable conduct toward every person. I adapt my practice according to the needs of every person, with an empathic listening, full of the biggest respect, attention and benevolence.

♥ For every person looking for greater well-being, in search of clarity, of authenticity or in particular trouble, I commit, by a just attitude, to show humility without ingesting nor interfering in one’s life.

♥ I encourage every person to make one’s own decisions on one’s path of life, to develop one’s skills and talents in a perspective of autonomy, responsibility and evolution. I invite every person to appeal to one’s freewill, discernment and personal potential to become an actor of one’s life.

♥ Completely trusting in the self-healing capacity of every person and one’s rich potential, I am eager to transmit to every person this confidence, thus favoring an awareness of one’s self-respect and self-love.

♥ I respect every person in one’s whole being, in the physical, psychic and spiritual plans and take care of everyone with the highest respect regarding one’s dignity, needs and individual values. The Reiki is neither a religion nor a sect and the consultant is free regarding faith and convictions.

♥ Clothes do not hinder the action of Reiki: the person receiving Reiki is fully dressed. Shoes only are removed.

♥ Reiki is given by gently laying on of hands. If the person asks for it, I can as well practice without physical contact by maintaining my hands a few centimeters away from the body.

♥ There is no sexual touching, abuse of power, moral or sexual harassment or any other kind of abuse, whatever abuse or domain it is.

♥ Practicing in a “therapeutic” aim of natural well-being frame, I can’t have relations with the consultant other than these, in particular intimate relations.

I never interfere in the relation between the consultant and the medical profession. Reiki, as an energetic system, can complete advantageously a health treatment program by accelerating its effects or by limiting the side effects of certain treatments. It does not substitute for medical treatments. Under no circumstances I could make any diagnosis, give any prescription, modify or advise to stop the consultant’s medical or psychological treatment.

♥ Subject to a “best endeavors” obligation, I cannot ensure results, nor miraculous healing. However I commit to use all my knowledge and skills in various domains of therapy and/or support to help the consultant.

For young children, the presence of a parent / relative is required.

I never have to make a commitment in a practice of care; in case of impossibility, I can advise and direct the consultant to a colleague.

♥ I provide the continuity of my support to the consultant. However, without notable change after several care, I do not incite the consultant to retain my services.

♥ I encourage no dependence: the consultant is free to stop the care at any time, without justification.

♥ Being conscious of the specific relation that binds me to the consultants, I keep a posture of restraint in any event to respect their life.

♥ Bound by professional secrecy, I respect the confidentiality of the information received from the person during a session, whatever the nature is. The professional secrecy extends to all that I can see, hear or understand during the practice. I protect the anonymity of the people who consult me or consulted me.

♥ I receive every person in an adapted, reassuring, pleasant and comfortable place. I give home care for the people who cannot move.

My commitments towards my colleagues

♥ I have reserve rights towards my colleagues and other healthcare professionals. I am willing to establish and keep honest and harmonious relations with all of them.

Fees

♥ My fees are fixed according to one of the Reiki principles: earn honestly my living by a just remuneration.

♥ I give consultants, clearly before the session, the contents, the duration, the cost of the Reiki session, as well as the accepted forms of payment (check or cash).

The payment of the fees is made at the end of every session.

Règlementation

I declare to conform to the French tax system and law.

♥ Any information to the public (advertising, articles, publications, radio programs or TV, etc.) is and will be expressed in a simple and honest way, with my personality, the nature of the supplied care and the expected results.

Nobody has the right to use my name and title in an informative or advertising text without my written authorization.

♥ My Code of Ethics as a Reiki Usui Master – Practitioner is public and freely available for all.

 

Designed on October 13th, 2017.

Florence Dussaussay

Mon Code d’Ethique de Maître – Praticienne de Reiki Usui

Généralités

♥ Maître – praticienne de Reiki Usui, j’ai suivi la formation et reçu les initiations à la Maîtrise de Reiki en présence d’un enseignant dont la lignée remonte à Mikao Usui. Un certificat m’a été délivré à l’issue de chaque niveau de formation.

♥ Ma lignée Reiki Usui, chaîne ininterrompue de Maître à Maître qui maintient l’authenticité et la pureté de l’enseignement transmis de cœur à cœur et d’esprit à esprit, est la suivante :

         Mikao Usui

          Chujiro Hayashi

          Hawao Takata

          Phyllis Lei Furomoto

          Carell Farmer

          Leah Smith

          William L. Rand

          Nita Mocanu

          Cesira Andreoni

          Christine Veyrenche

          Chantal Guerrin

          Florence Dussaussay

♥ Je déclare en toute conscience que le Reiki a pour vocation de s’inscrire parmi les techniques de bien-être, d’énergétisation et d’accompagnement. Le Reiki ne se substitue pas à la médecine conventionnelle et ne remplace en aucun cas les traitements médicaux.  Le Reiki n’a, de près ou de loin, aucune appartenance à quelque ordre religieux ou sectaire que ce soit.

♥ Je m’engage à respecter l’enseignement de Mikao Usui, à suivre les Cinq Principes du Reiki et à en favoriser la diffusion. Ces Idéaux sont un guide de conduite permanente dans la vie quotidienne, ainsi qu’une partie importante de l’enseignement et de la pratique du Reiki :

     Juste pour aujourd’hui,

          Demeure libre de toute colère,

          Demeure libre de tout souci,

          Montre de la gratitude,

          Travaille dur sur toi-même,

          Sois bon envers tes prochains.

De ce fait, je m’engage à travailler toujours avec Honnêteté, Respect, Conscience et Amour.

♥ J’observe une hygiène de vie saine pendant mes activités Reiki.

♥ Afin de poursuivre mon propre chemin d’ouverture et d’évolution personnelle et professionnelle à tous les niveaux, dans l’esprit du Reiki, j’ai à cœur d’optimiser mes connaissances et mes acquis en me formant continuellement (autodidaxie, séminaires, stages, conférences, formations, lectures, recherches).

Mes engagements vis-à-vis des personnes qui me consultent

♥ J’apporte toute information utile à chaque personne demandant une séance de Reiki, avec une communication honnête et transparente sur le Reiki, sa nature, son potentiel et ses limites, la durée et les modalités de déroulement des séances de Reiki ainsi que mes tarifs.

♥ Je m’engage à avoir une conduite irréprochable envers chaque personne. J’adapte ma pratique selon les besoins de chaque personne, avec une écoute empathique, empreinte du plus grand respect, d’attention et de bienveillance.

♥ Pour chaque personne désireuse de mieux-être, en quête de clarté, d’authenticité ou en difficulté particulière, je m’engage, par une attitude juste, à faire preuve d’humilité sans m’ingérer ni interférer dans sa vie.

♥ J’encourage chaque personne à prendre ses propres décisions sur son chemin de vie, à développer ses compétences et ses talents dans une perspective d’autonomie, de responsabilité et d’évolution.  J’invite chaque personne à faire appel à son libre-arbitre, à son discernement et à son potentiel personnel pour devenir acteur de sa vie.

♥ Ayant une confiance absolue en la capacité d’auto-guérison de chaque personne et en son riche potentiel, j’ai à cœur de transmettre à chaque personne cette confiance, favorisant ainsi une prise de conscience d’estime et d’amour de soi.

♥ J’ai le respect de chaque personne dans son ensemble, sur les plans physique, psychique et spirituel et la traite avec le plus grand respect vis à vis de sa dignité, de ses besoins et de ses valeurs individuelles. Le Reiki n’est ni une religion ni une secte et le consultant est libre de ses croyances et convictions.

♥ Les vêtements n’entravent pas l’action du Reiki : chaque soin est donc pratiqué sur personne habillée. Seules les chaussures sont retirées.

♥ Le Reiki se donne par imposition des mains. Si la personne le souhaite, je peux prodiguer le soin sans contact physique en maintenant mes mains à quelques centimètres de distance.

♥ Je n’exerce aucun attouchement, abus de pouvoir, harcèlement moral ou sexuel ou tout autre genre d’abus, quel qu’il soit, en quelque domaine que ce soit.

♥ Exerçant dans un cadre à visée « thérapeutique » de bien-être naturel, je m’interdis d’avoir des relations autres que celles-ci avec le consultant, en particulier des relations intimes.

Je n’interfère en aucun cas dans la relation entre le consultant et le corps médical. Le Reiki, en tant que système énergétique, peut compléter avantageusement un programme de soins de santé en accélérant ses effets ou en limitant les effets secondaires de certains traitements. Il ne se substitue pas à ceux-ci. Je ne pose pas de diagnostic, ne donne pas de prescription et en aucun cas, ne modifie ou ne conseille d’arrêter le traitement médical ou psychologique d’un consultant.

♥ Soumise à une obligation de moyens, je ne peux pas garantir de résultats, ni de guérison extraordinaire. Je m’engage cependant à mettre toutes mes connaissances et compétences dans différents domaines de thérapie et /ou d’accompagnement au service du consultant.

Dans le cas d’un jeune enfant, la présence d’un parent est requise.

♥ Je ne suis jamais tenue de m’engager dans une pratique de soins ; en cas d’impossibilité, je conseille et oriente le consultant envers un confrère.

♥ J’assure au consultant la continuité de mon accompagnement. Cependant, sans changement notable après plusieurs soins, je n’incite pas le consultant à recourir à mes services.

♥ Je n’encourage aucune dépendance : le consultant est libre d’arrêter les soins à tout moment, sans justification.

♥ Consciente de la relation spécifique qui me lie aux consultants, je garde une attitude de réserve en toute circonstance afin de respecter leur vie.

♥ Tenue par le secret professionnel, je respecte la confidentialité des informations reçues de la personne pendant une séance, quelle qu’en soit la nature. Le secret professionnel s’étend à tout ce que je peux voir, entendre ou comprendre au cours de la pratique. Je préserve l’anonymat des personnes qui me consultent ou m’ont consultée.

♥ Je reçois chaque personne dans un endroit adapté, sécurisant, agréable et confortable. J’effectue des soins à domicile pour les personnes ne pouvant pas se déplacer.

Mes engagements vis-à-vis de mes confrères

♥ Je suis tenue à un droit de réserve vis-à-vis de mes confrères et des autres professionnels de la santé. Je souhaite établir et garder des relations honnêtes et harmonieuses avec tous.

Honoraires

♥ Mes honoraires sont fixés selon un des principes du Reiki : gagner honnêtement sa vie par une juste rémunération.

♥ Je mets à disposition des consultants, clairement avant la session, le contenu, la durée, le coût du traitement, et sous quelle forme il sera rémunéré (espèces ou chèque).

Le paiement des honoraires se fait à la fin de chaque séance.

Règlementation

Je déclare me conformer à la fiscalité et au droit français.

♥ Toute information du public (publicité, articles, publications, émissions radio ou télé, etc.) est et sera exprimée d’une manière simple et honnête, avec ma personnalité, la nature des soins fournis et les résultats espérés.

Nul n’a le droit dans un texte informatif ou publicitaire, d’utiliser mon nom et titre sans mon autorisation écrite.

♥ Mon Code d’Éthique en tant que Maître – Praticienne de Reiki Usui est public et disponible librement pour tous.

Rédigé le 13 octobre 2017,

Florence Dussaussay